Let it snow…

Well, I wasn’t going to put up any Christmas decorations since I’m going to be at my parent’s house for most of the holiday….but yesterday I caved.  With all the snow, it felt too much like Christmas outside to have a decoration-free inside.  So far, all I’ve managed to do is put out a table runner I made last year (entirely hand sewn, by the way) and my little artificial Christmas tree.

2013-12-10 09.03.06

I also finished the two Christmas balls that I’ve been working on over the past month.  I’ll probably take them to my parent’s house since there is a matching squirrel one on my Mom’s tree!

2013-12-09 21.45.13

Please excuse this slightly blurry second photo, I took it last night after I finished them and its too dark now to take another!

Maybe tonight I’ll get the rest of the decorations out.  I’d like to enjoy them for a week at least before I take off.

This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let it snow…

  1. Pingback: FO Parade – the Hiatus Edition | One Stitch, One Step

Leave a Comment

