Coldsheeping Update

We have entered crunch time, my friends.  Between now and December 15th I have a presentation to do, two papers to write and two finals to mark.  This, sadly, will mean much abbreviated blog posts, although I have not given up on my posting-every-weekday rule.  After all, blogging is an excellent form of procrastination!

Before I get back to my grindstone, I thought I would post a little update on my coldsheepingefforts.  Now, my stash hasn’t changed much since I last posted about it, but I did do an official update of the numbers a couple of days ago so I could post my monthly Stash Update to the Ravelry Coldsheeping board.  My new number is:  17, 398 yards.

This is only 400 fewer yards than I started coldsheeping with last December…so this year has pretty much been a draw.  Or at least it will be if I can knit down the equivalent of the 800 yards I just got as a gift (which I loved) before the end of the year.

I’m not sure what this means for my coldsheeping efforts.  I emphatically do want a smaller stash, but I seem unable to decrease it. Mind you, the last few months were much better than the first half of this year, so maybe I will do better next year.  Is it Resolution time yet?

Since this is such a text-heavy post, I’ll leave you with a little picture of the my stash as it stood after I came back from my backpacking trip the summer before last.  It is the only picture I have of my stash “as a whole”, and it was taken in December 2012 (which explains the Santa Claus puzzle in the background).  Make of it what you will!

DSCN5913

This entry was posted in Stash. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coldsheeping Update

Leave a Comment

